IPL 2023 Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) Players List and Squad

Get the latest update on the Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) squad for the upcoming IPL 2023 season. Check out the complete list of retained, released, and new players in the team.

The Indian Premier League (IPL) has become a major phenomenon in the world of cricket, attracting fans from all over the globe. The tournament features top-class players from all around the world, competing against each other to become champions. In the upcoming IPL 2023 season, the Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) will be a team to watch out for, as they have some exciting new players and a solid squad.

Retained Players: The LSG franchise has retained some of their star players from the previous season, including the likes of captain Shreyas Iyer, Prithvi Shaw, and Marcus Stoinis. These players have proven their worth in the past and will be instrumental in leading the team to victory. Other retained players include Rishabh Pant, Shimron Hetmyer, and Kagiso Rabada.

Released Players: The franchise has released a few players who didn’t perform up to the expectations in the last season, such as Tom Curran and Anrich Nortje. These players may find new homes in other franchises for the upcoming season.

New Players: The LSG franchise has made some impressive signings for the upcoming season. One of the most notable additions to the team is the young and talented Indian batsman, Devdutt Padikkal, who had a phenomenal domestic season. The team has also acquired the services of the West Indian all-rounder, Kieron Pollard, who is known for his explosive hitting and match-winning abilities. Other new players include Wanindu Hasaranga, Mohammad Nabi, and Tim Southee.

Squad: The LSG squad for IPL 2023 is a well-rounded team, featuring top-class batsmen, bowlers, and all-rounders. The squad is as follows:

  • Shreyas Iyer (Captain)
  • Prithvi Shaw
  • Rishabh Pant (WK)
  • Devdutt Padikkal
  • Marcus Stoinis
  • Shimron Hetmyer
  • Kieron Pollard
  • Wanindu Hasaranga
  • Axar Patel
  • Kagiso Rabada
  • Tim Southee
  • Amit Mishra
  • Ishant Sharma
  • Avesh Khan
  • Mohammad Nabi
  • Lalit Yadav
  • Praveen Dubey
  • Lukman Meriwala

Conclusion: The Lucknow Super Giants have assembled a strong and well-balanced squad for IPL 2023, with a good mix of experienced players and exciting new talents. With a formidable batting lineup and a strong bowling attack, the LSG team is sure to give tough competition to other teams in the tournament. All eyes will be on them as they aim to lift their first IPL trophy.

Read More | What happen when we chant hare Krishna Maha Mantra: Srila Prabhupada Ji Maharaj

Trending Keywords: IPL 2023, Lucknow Super Giants, LSG, Players List, Squad, Retained Players, Released Players, New Players, Captain, Shreyas Iyer, Prithvi Shaw, Rishabh Pant, Devdutt Padikkal, Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Kieron Pollard, Wanindu Hasaranga, Axar Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Tim Southee.

%d bloggers like this: